ISAT U is rank 3 in AACCUP 2017 Outstanding SUCs; QAC Director ranks 5th Outstanding accreditor

Dr. Raul F. Muyong and Dr. Renelda Nacianceno (6th and 5th from right) with other awardees at the

 Dr. Raul F. Muyong ( fifth from left)  receives the award at the Grand Ballroom, Century Park Hotel, Manila.  Also in photo are Dr. Renelda P. Nacianceno, Quality Assurance Director, VPAA Dr. Manuel A. Sanchez, Jr., Dr. Ma. Eugenita Capaciete, Dr. Dominico Sergie O. Valenciana and Dr. Alejo P. Biton

Iloilo Science and Technology University ranked 3rd in the 2017 Accrediting Agency of Chartered Colleges and Universities of the Philippines (AACCUP) Search for Outstanding State Universities and Colleges while Dr. Renelda P. Nacianceno, Quality Assurance Director, ranked 5th in the Search for Outstanding Accreditors.

The Plague for Quality Service Award for Top Ranking SUCs and Quality Service Award for Outstanding Accreditors were given during the 30th AACCUP Annual National Conference on February 15-17, 2017 at the Grand Ballroom, Century Park Hotel, Malate, Manila.

Picture3ISAT U garnered a total of 92 points in the following criteria: (1)  Accredited Programs, which includes the level of program accreditation (from Candidate to Level IV and to Institutional) and the number of accredited programs per level; (2) cooperativeness in sending accreditors during survey visits; (3) Internal Quality Assurance Unit whether it exists as a task force, formally organized, with staff, budget, and special orders; (4) participation to AACCUP Trainings, the number of participants and the frequency; (5) participation of SUC to the Mid-Year and Annual Conferences; (6) awards as Top 10 for the past 5 years as to the level of awards.

Meanwhile Dr. Nacianceno got 85 points in the following criteria for the Search for Outstanding Accreditors: (1)  role in the Accreditation across levels of accreditation; (2) participation in AACCUP Conferences, participation in the trainings; (3) research and paper presentation; (4)and participation in the QCBA instrument.

The criteria for the mentioned awards were approved by the AACCUP Board per Resolution No. 097, s. 2016 during its meeting held last December 16, 2016.

The technical evaluators for the awarding were AACCUP Executive Director Manuel T. Corpuz  as Chair and Dr. Riceli C. Mendoza, Dr. Nenita I. Prado, Dr. Samson L. Molao and Dr. Ricky G. Abalena,  as members.